

St. JOHN'S COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE

(Accredited with B++ by NAAC & Approved by UGC under section 2(f) & 12(B) status)

(Affiliated to Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli)

(A Christian Minority Institution)



St. John's College Road, Ammandivilai, Kanyakumari District - 629 204, Tamil Nadu, South India. Visit us at: www.stjohnskk.ac.in

Ph: 04651 200014 | E-mail: Off.: stjcas@gmail.com | e-mail Per.: edwingnanadhas@gmail.com | Mob. 9488272021

Student Council Report 2023-24

St. John's College of Arts and Science, Ammandivilai Report on the Inauguration of All Associations Date: 21st July 2023

Venue: Fr. Jan Vriend Auditorium Time: 1:30 p.m.

The inauguration of all associations at St. John's College of Arts and Science was held on 21st July 2023 in the Fr. Jan Vriend Auditorium. The event commenced promptly at 1:30 p.m. with a well-organized sequence of activities.

Program Details:

Opening Session:

The program began with the Tamil Thai Valthu, followed by a melodious prayer song rendered by the students. A vibrant welcome dance set the tone for the ceremony.

Welcome Address:

Sherin Shanel. T, Student Secretary (III B.B.A), warmly welcomed the gathering, emphasizing the significance of the associations in fostering student development. Presentation and Inauguration:

A brief presentation highlighted the roles and objectives of the various associations. The associations were formally inaugurated by Dr. T.M. Padmanabhan, Principal, S.T. Hindu College, Nagercoil.

Oath-Taking Ceremony:

The newly elected student representatives took the oath of office, administered by Dr. M. Edwin Gnanadhas, Ph.D., Principal of St. John's College. The ceremony reaffirmed their commitment to their respective roles.

Elected Representatives:

The following students were inducted as office bearers of the associations:

Student Secretary: Sherin Shanel. T (III BBA)

Student Joint Secretary: Varshika. S (III B.Sc Physics)

Representatives for various associations, including Tamil Peravai, English Literary, Commerce, Mathematics, Computer Science, Business Administration, Fine Arts, Sports, and others, were also appointed and introduced.

Lighting of the Lamp:

The ceremonial lighting of the lamp was performed by the Chief Guest, Secretary,

Principal, Bursar, Student Secretary, and Joint Secretary, symbolizing the dawn of a new academic year of collaborative efforts.

Presidential Address:

Rev. Fr. V. John Bosco, Chairman, delivered the Presidential Address, inspiring students with his vision for the college and its associations.

Chief Guest Introduction and Felicitation:

Mrs. C. S. Juliet Brintha, Assistant Professor of Physics, introduced the Chief Guest, followed by the presentation of a memento and shawl by Rev. Fr. V. John Bosco as a token of appreciation.

Felicitation and Inaugural Address:

Rev. Fr. Sam F Mathew, Secretary, delivered a felicitation speech, lauding the efforts of the associations. The Chief Guest, Dr. T.M. Padmanabhan, gave an insightful inaugural address, emphasizing the importance of student involvement in institutional growth.

Vote of Thanks:

The program concluded with a heartfelt vote of thanks by Varshika. S, Joint Secretary (III B.Sc Physics), acknowledging the contributions of all participants and organizers.

The inauguration was a resounding success, marking the beginning of a productive and enriching year for all associations. The event highlighted the college's commitment to fostering leadership, collaboration, and holistic development among students.

St. John's College of Arts and Science, Ammandivilai Inauguration of All Associations on 21st July 2023

Ver	nue: Fr. Jan Vriend Auditorium		Time: 1.30 p.m	
1.	Tamil Thai Valthu			
2.	Prayer Song			
3.	Welcome Dance			
4.	Welcome Address	-	Sherin Shanel. T – II	I B.B.A nt Secretary)
5.	Presentation		`	•
6.	Inauguration of the Associations	-	Dr. T.M. Padmanabhan (Principal, S. T. Hindu College, Nagercoil)	
7.	Oath taking Ceremony			
	Student Secretary	-	Sherin Shanel. T	- III BBA
	Student Joint Secretary Physics	-	Varshika. S	– III B. Sc
	Tamil Peravai	-	Rushiba. J	- II BCA
	English Literary Association (PG) English	-	Ajay. K	- II M.A.
	Commerce Association (PG)	_	Varsha Vincy Joy. T	- II M.Com
	Mathematics Association (PG)	-	Jinu R	- II M.Sc.
	Maths			
	Computer Science Association (PG) (CS)) -	T. Sweetin Rasitha	- II M.Sc
	English Literary Association (UG)	-	Ancilin Rinu. S	- III BA
	Commerce Association (UG) B.Com	-	Allen Jones Devarai	- III
		`	M. Mary Nithisha	- III B.Sc
	Computer Science Association (UG (C.S) Mathématics Association(UG	•	- Anushya. A	- III B.SC - III
	B.Sc. Maths	J)	- Allusiiya. A	- 111
	Business Administration (UG)	_	Kaveri. R	- III BBA
	Computer Application Association	_	Parvin. P	- III BCA
	Physics Association	_	K. Abitha Juliet	- III B.Sc.
	Physics		ix. 7 tollia sullet	III B.Sc.
	Fine Arts	-	Naresh Rashmon. S	- III B.Sc
	(CS)			
	Sports	-	Nishok. R	- III BBA
8.	Administering the Oath	-	Dr. M.Edwin Gnana	adhas, Ph.D

(Principal)

9. Lighting the lamp Chief Guest, Secretary, Principal, Bursar, Student Secretary and Student Joint Secretary. Rev. Fr. V. John Bosco 10. Presidential Address (Chairman) 11. Introducing the Chief Guest Mrs. C. S. Juliet Brintha (Asst.Prof, Physics Department) Honoring the Chief Guest with Memento 12. Shawl Rev. Fr. V. John Bosco (Chairman) Felicitation **Rev. Fr. Sam F Mathew** 13. (Secretary) 14. Inaugural Address Dr. T.M. Padmanabhan (Principal, S. T. Hindu College, Nagercoil) Varshika. S– III B. Sc 15. Vote of Thanks

Physics(Joint Secretary)



STUDENT COUNCIL

A Student Council is a representative structure through which students in the college can become involved in the affairs of the college, working in partnership with the management, staff and students for the benefit of the college and its students.

Department Secretaries and Joint Secretaries Name List

Academic Year 2023- 2024

Sl. No	Name of the Department	Name of the Secretary	Name of the Joint Secretary
1	College	Sherin Shanel . T – III	Varshika. S – III B. Sc.
		B.B.A	Physics
2	B.A. English	Ancilin Rinu .S – III B.A	Abi. D – III B.A
3	B.B.A	Kaveri. R –III BBA	Sahaya Rosin – III BBA
4	B.Com	Allen Jones Devaraj – III B.COM	Varsha. V –III B.COM
5	B.C.A	Pravin. P – III BCA	Lidviya Julie. R – II BCA
6	B.Sc. Computer Science	M. Mary Nithisha – III B.Sc	C. Sehi Sania Mirsa – II B.Sc
7	B.Sc. Mathematics	Anushya. A – III B.Sc	Ancy Megona .A – III B.Sc
8	B.Sc. Physics	K. Abitha Julliet. – III B.Sc	M. Remitha – II B.Sc
9	M.A English	Ajay. K – II M.A	Viveka B A – II M.A
10	M.Com	Varsha Vincy Joy. T – II M.Com	Shalu –II M. Com
11	M.Sc. Computer Science	T. Sweetin Rasitha – II M.Sc	Safira Kumari – II M.Sc
12	M. Sc Mathematics	Jinu. R – II M.Sc	Mersin Sushma .G – II M.Sc
13	Sports	Nishok. R – III B.B.A	Monisha. A – III B.B.A
14	Fine Arts	Naresh Rashmon. S - III B.Sc. C. Science	Haritha.S - III B.Com
15	Tamil Association	Abinaya T - II BCA	Regin .R – I B.Com



St. JOHN'S COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE

(Accredited with B++ by NAAC & Approved by UGC under section 2(f) & 12(B) status) (Affiliated to Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelvell) (A Christian Minority Institution)



St. John's College Road, Ammandivilai, Kanyakumari District - 629 204, Tamil Nadu, South India. Visit us at : www.stjohnskk.ac.in

Ph: 04651 200013 | E-mail: Off.: stjcas@gmail.com | e-mail Per.: dasappanvy@gmail.com | Mob. 6282239186

Declaration

I hereby declare that the details and information given above are complete and true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

> Dr. V.Y. DASAPPAN M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. PRINCIPAL
> ST. JOHN STUDIES OF ARTS & SCIENCE
> AMMANDIVILAI - 629204
> KANYAKIIMARI DISTRICT